Utah Wedding and Portrait Photographer

Fight Like a Girl

My mom and sisters and I have started a blog called A Family That Plays Together. It’s about family traditions, creating memories and just spending time together.  One of our recent posts is about the Susan G Komen Race for the Cure in Salt Lake City.  I had the chance to volunteer as a photographer for the event and discovered my love for taking pictures of events with purpose.  Put a camera in my hand and I’m happy it doesn’t matter what it’s for but taking pictures for such a wonderful organization aimed at helping women and men around the world better their quality of life was such an amazing opportunity. There were numerous times during the day that my eyes filled with tears and my heart swelled with love. Read the full post at the link above!

Here is the slide show I put together for the blog.  It’s a little long but worth it if you ask me 🙂

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox
This picture slideshow generated with Smilebox
Leave a Reply

